Instructional, Computing and Research Support Services

This committee will advise the Senate on policies, practices and needs for educational resource facilities and computer technology. Working with the Vice President for Information Technologies, the Director of the Library, and other individuals or units as appropriate, this committee will submit recommendations and reports to the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate.

The Committee on Instructional, Computing and Research Support Services shall consist of one faculty member from each of the colleges of the University, one of whom shall be appointed as chairperson by the president of the Faculty Senate; an undergraduate student; a graduate student; a designee of the Director of the Library; a designee of the Director of the Office of Educational Technology; a designee of the Director of Professional and Continuing Studies; and a designee of the Vice President for Information Technologies.

Chair: Fred Hofstetter

Committee Members:

Fred Hofstetter
fth@udel.edu
School of Education
2023

Greg Dobler
gdobler@udel.edu
Biden School Public Policy & Administration
2024

Iva Obrusnikova
obrusnik@udel.edu
Medical Laboratory Science
2023

Jovan Tatar
jtatar@udel.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering
2023

Christopher Trimby
trimby@udel.edu
Biological Sciences
2023

Erin Sparks
esparks@udel.edu
Plant & Soil Science
2023

Ellen Monk
Monke@udel.edu
B&E Accounting & MIS
2023

Colton Lynner
clynner@udel.edu
Earth Sciences
2023

Susan Kennedy
susanken@udel.edu
Designee of the Vice President for Information Technologies

Joel Pease
pease@udel.edu
Director, Office of Educational Technology

Aviva Heyn
aheyn@udel.edu
Assistant Director of Digital Learning, Office of Professional & Continuing Studies

Annie Johnson
akjohnso@udel.edu
Associate University Librarian for Publishing, Preservation, Research & Digital Access

Matthew Trevett-Smith
mtrevett@udel.edu
Director, Center for Teaching & Assessment of Learning