People

Faculty Senate Officers 2022-2023

President Nancy Getchell getchell@udel.edu Kinesiology & Appl Physiology
President Elect Jim Morrison jlm@udel.edu Biden School Public Policy/Admin
Vice-President Meghan McInnis-Dominguez mmd@udel.edu Languages, Literatures, Cultures
Secretary Greg Dobler gdobler@udel.edu Biden School Public Policy/Admin
Past President Chris Williams ckwillia@udel.edu Entomology & Wildlife Ecology
Committee on Committees and Nominations Chair Jackie Fajardo jfajardo@udel.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Parliamentarian John Jebb johnjebb@udel.edu English

Senate Administrator – Karen Holden

 

Elected Senators – 2022-2023

Last Name First Name Email Department
Alexander Virgil valex@udel.edu Accounting & MIS
Biddle Amy asbiddle@udel.edu Animal & Food Sciences
Blenner Mark blenner@udel.edu Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Brewer-Smyth Kathy kbsmyth@udel.edu School of Nursing
Burris David dlburris@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering
Case Lilly Jane janecase@udel.edu Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
Cheng Ann andong@udel.edu Business Administration
Conaty-Buck Susan sconaty@udel.edu School of Nursing
Cottrell Duane dco@udel.edu Music
Dabkowski Meghan mdabkows@udel.edu Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Daniel Joseph danielj@udel.edu Economics
Dobler Greg gdobler@udel.edu Biden School of Public Policy & Administration (Secretary)
Doty Heather hdoty@udel.edu Mechanical Engineering
Dutta Aditya adidutta@udel.edu Animal & Food Sciences
Eisenman Laura eisenman@udel.edu School of Education
Fajardo Jackie jfajardo@udel.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry (COCAN Chair)
Fedele Vickie vfedele@udel.edu Associate in Arts
Fleckenstein Matthew mflecken@udel.edu Finance
Galileo Deni dgalileo@udel.edu Biological Sciences (AAUP President)
Getchell Nancy getchell@udel.edu Kinesiology & Applied Physiology (President)
Griffin Amy amygriff@udel.edu Psychological & Brain Sciences
Grimes Catherine cgrimes@udel.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry
Hestvik Arild hestvik@udel.edu Linguistics & Cognitive Science
Hill Jason jehill@udel.edu Art History
Hofstetter Fred fth@udel.edu School of Education
Hughes Virginia vhughes@udel.edu Medical & Molecular Sciences
Hustedt Jason jhustedt@udel.edu Human Development & Family Sciences
Jackson Paul pjack@udel.edu Geography & Spatial Sciences
Jebb John johnjebb@udel.edu English (Parliamentarian)
Kaminski Tom kaminski@udel.edu Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
Kaufman Stuart skaufman@udel.edu Political Science
Lee Rusty elee@udel.edu Civil & Environmental Engineering
Liao Li lliao@udel.edu Engineering, CIS
Lu Sheng shenglu@udel.edu Fashion & Apparel Studies
Lynch Chris lynchc@udel.edu Finance
McCollom Amanda amccoll@udel.edu Library Representative
McInnis-Dominguez Meghan mmd@udel.edu Languages, Literatures & Cultures (Vice-President)
Morgan John jdmorgan@udel.edu Physics and Astronomy
Morrison James jlm@udel.edu Biden School of Public Policy & Admin (President-elect)
Mortenson Steven rocket@udel.edu Communication
Obrusnikova Iva obrusnik@udel.edu Behavioral Health & Nutrition
Partridge Scott rspartri@udel.edu English Language Institute
Perez Victor victorp@udel.edu Sociology & Criminal Justice
Pigford Ashley design@udel.edu Art & Design
Raible Stephanie sraible@udel.edu Business Administration
Rakesh Rakesh rakesh@udel.edu Mathematical Sciences
Reedy Chandra clreedy@udel.edu Biden School of Public Policy & Admin
Reidel Leslie lreidel@udel.edu Theatre
Robinson Matthew mjrobins@udel.edu Hospitality Business Management
Royer Todd royer@udel.edu KAAP
Russ Jonathan jruss@udel.edu History
Silber Greg silber@udel.edu Computer & Information Sciences
Stewart Michael mlstew@udel.edu Library Representative
Swanson Noel nswanson@udel.edu Philosophy
Tanis Jessica jtanis@udel.edu Biological Sciences
Thakur Vikram vthakur@udel.edu Anthropology
Trammell Tara ttram@udel.edu Plant and Soil Sciences
Williams Chris ckwillia@udel.edu Entomology & Wildlife Ecology (Past president)
Yan Xiao-Hai xiaohai@udel.edu School of Marine Science & Policy
Yang Chengmo chengmo@udel.edu Engineering, ECE
Jenkins Kyle kylej@udel.edu Undergraduate Representative
Picciotto Joseph jpcotto@udel.edu Undergraduate Representative
Repetto William wrepetto@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative
Chremos Ioannis ichremos@udel.edu Graduate Student Representative

Ex Officio members (non-elected) – 2022-2023

Last Name First Name Department
Schwartz Amy Dean, Biden School of Public Policy & Admin.
Assanis Dennis University President
Veron Fabrice Interim Dean, College of Earth, Ocean & Environment
Henry Gary Dean, College of Education & Human Development
Carlson Laura Provost, University of Delaware
Matt Kathleen Dean, College of Health Sciences
Thompson Levi Dean, College of Engineering
Keeler Calvin Interim Dean, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Riera Jose-Luis Vice President for Student Life
Pelesko John Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Weber Bruce Dean, Lerner College of Business & Economics
Lee Kelvin Interim Vice President for Research, Scholarship & Innovation