Library Committee

This committee shall consist of the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums; one faculty member from each of the eight colleges or schools governed by Deans in which faculty have primary appointments (with the exception of the College of Arts and Sciences which shall have three, one of whom shall be from a discipline in the Humanities); two undergraduate students;  two graduate students; and two elected librarians or members of the library professional staff, who may be the same librarians who serve as elected members of the faculty senate. All members of the Committee are voting members. One of the faculty members shall be appointed chairperson. Meetings of the committee shall be open to all librarians (workload permitting) unless a closed session is deemed necessary by the chairperson or the Vice Provost for Libraries and Museums.

The primary roles of the committee are to advise the Vice Provost for  Libraries and Museums on both the needs and foci of the academic community and to provide feedback on the Library’s current and proposed activities. An important secondary role is to advise the Faculty Senate on policies and practices that relate to the Library.

Chair: PK Krishnan

Committee Members:

Amanda McCollom
amccoll@udel.edu
Library Representative
2024

Michael Stewart
mlstew@udel.edu
Library Representative
2023

PK Krishnan
baba@udel.edu
Applied Economics & Statistics
Chair
2024

Xiaopeng Ji
jixiaop@udel.edu
School of Nursing
2023

David Kim
djkim@udel.edu
English
2023

Mary Bowden
makbowde@udel.edu
English
2023

John Morgan
jdmorgan@udel.edu
Physics & Astronomy
2023

David Burris
dlburris@udel.edu
Mechanical Engineering
2023

Farley Grubb
grubbf@udel.edu
Economics
2024

Chandranath Basak
cbasak@udel.edu
Geological Sciences
2024

AR Siders
siders@udel.edu
Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
2024

Laura Eisenman
eisenman@udel.edu
Education & Human Development
2024

Trevor A. Dawes
tadawes@udel.edu
Vice Provost for Libraries & Museums