Research Committee

This committee shall develop and recommend policies relating to research and patent matters at the University and shall hear comments and suggestions on such policies and on their implementation.

It shall participate in the award of faculty research and development grants by the University, and it shall actively seek other means of encouraging research by staff and students. It shall have power to review research proposals submitted to it using inside or outside reviewers.

This committee shall consist of the Vice Provost for Research and eight faculty members, one of whom shall be chairperson. Membership on this committee should be restricted to faculty members who have an established record of research and who continue to be actively engaged in a program of research.

The faculty committee members should be chosen to be representative of the following general areas: four members should be chosen from the arts, humanities and social sciences (faculty in colleges such as Arts and Science, Business and Economics, Health and Nursing Sciences, Human Services, Education and Public Policy, could most likely be appointed to one of these positions); four members should be chosen from the natural sciences, engineering and mathematics (including faculty in Arts and Science, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Health and Nursing Sciences and Marine Studies).

Chair: TBD

Committee Members:

Mark Parcells
parcells@udel.edu
Animal and Food Sciences
2024

Shannon Robson
robson@udel.edu
Behavioral Health and Nutrition
2023

Dennis Prather
dprather@udel.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
2024

Amy Bleakley
bleakley@udel.edu
Communication
2024

Richard Suminski
suminski@udel.edu
Behavioral Health & Nutrition
2023

Teomara (Teya) Rutherford
teomara@udel.edu
School of Education
2024

Petr Plechac
plechac@udel.edu
Mathematical Sciences
2024

Kedron Thomas
kedron@udel.edu
Anthropology
2023

Christina McGranaghan
cmcgran@udel.edu
Applied Economics & Statistics
2024

Kelvin Lee
khl@udel.edu
Interim Vice President for Research, Scholarship and Innovation